Purchased two suits from the Hugo Boss store at the Las Vegas outlet mall whilst on holiday recently. Arrived home and when doing research about shirt/tie parings discovered that a black suit in the office is seemingly one of the cardinal fashion sins. Advice would be much appreciated.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Purchased two suits from the Hugo Boss store at the Las Vegas outlet mall whilst on holiday recently. Arrived home and when doing research about shirt/tie parings discovered that a black suit in the office is seemingly one of the cardinal fashion sins. Advice would be much appreciated.
Hi there,So essentially I’ve got an office job out of university working at the head office of a bank in Sydney Australia. I’ve been there for about 9 months or so. We’re required to wear suit and tie Monday to Thursday with Friday being casual. When I first started I only had the one suit, a standard grey suit that cost about $250 AUD. It’s not anything special, however it does the job. My fiancee and I recently took a trip to Las Vegas and visited the outlet malls there. I’d decided earlier that it was here I was really going to step up my fashion game, retire that crappy grey suit and move up in the fashion world by purchasing a couple of Hugo Boss suits. I explained to the sales clerk that I was looking for suits for an office environment. He showed me several and in the ended I settled on two. The first is a navy blue with a subtle pinstripe, no issues there. The second is a black with a subtle pinstriple. After taking them to a tailor whereby I had them altered to fit perfectly I was doing some research when I got home trying to figure out the best shirt/tie combos when I discovered that wearing a black suit to the office is just simply not done. I’ll admit, I was a bit frustrated that the sales clerk had neglected to mention this apparently universal rule. However, I was thinking, perhaps this applies only to solid black suits as opposed to black pinstripe? (My pinstripe is quite subtle)Assuming that this isn’t the case, realistically how frowned upon would it be to wear it in an office enviroment? Would I be better off to shelve it for special occassions, and continue to wear my old standard grey suit as well as the new blue one, and when I have the spare money lying around find a more appropriate suit to work into the rotation? Or would it really not be THAT big of a deal to wear, and in turn when I’ve got the money spare to grab another, more appropriate suitAny help would be much appreciated!
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by TD2705

Leave a Reply

