My feet suck and I need shoes. Help me end 25 years of pain.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
My feet suck and I need shoes. Help me end 25 years of pain.
I recently visited a podiatrist for the first time after 25 years of foot problems. My feet have high arches and the bones in the top of my feet are tilted inward (I forget what this is called. I think a four-syllable word beginning with ‘M.’) Doctor told me my options are cheap insoles, custom insoles (which my insurance won’t cover), or surgery (which my doctor described as “an extreme or desperate measure.”)When the cheap insoles proved minimally beneficial and ill-fitting in all but one pair of shoes, one of the nurses suggested I look to New Balance. But I don’t wear athletic shoes. At all. I like boots, dress shoes, or otherwise simple and clean looking shoes without obnoxious logos. I rarely wear anything other than slacks or dress pants, so wearing an athletic shoe (which I don’t like anyway) would look ridiculous.I have a pair of Clarks Desert Boots (which I like but are bad for my feet), Clarks Desert Londons (also bad for my feet), another pair I can’t seem to find but look similar to this in shape and color but look more like converse in design (which I again like but are bad for my feet), and a pair of black Allbirds (which are hideous but were the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn for about two weeks, and are now “meh” at best).What are my options? Or am I doomed?Thanks in advance for your help.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by LeviPerson

Leave a Reply

