Starting a new casual dress code job tomorrow, clothes shopping today and I’m having trouble looking for casual clothes that still look good. What basics should I get and where should I shop?

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Starting a new casual dress code job tomorrow, clothes shopping today and I’m having trouble looking for casual clothes that still look good. What basics should I get and where should I shop?
From the recruiter – “Dress code – There isn’t one. Dress in whatever makes you feel comfortable. Granted business attire will make you stand out as this is a casual dressed work place.”I’m planning on chinos, CDBs, and tucked in button downs every day. I’d like my personality to show through my style so I want to shy away from the classic blue/white shirt, and also from speaking to multiple people at the company, that might be a little too far on the formal side of things. I’m a pretty laidback guy who smiles a lot and has a pretty positive personality so I’d like to show that through my shirts and socks.I was thinking of getting some gingham, some long sleeve simple patterned shirts, some short sleeve patterned shirts for the summer, etc. What’s a good place to shop that is fairly cheap (uniqlo price range) and can provide me with these basics, and what should I get? I already have a pair of green and khaki chinos, beeswax CDBs, wingtip JCP staffords, and a couple OCBDs from uniqlo.Thanks!
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by ShayWhoPlaysAllDay

Leave a Reply

