Got out of an abusive relationship & have no sense of self. I want to build a wardrobe for myself again but am confused.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Got out of an abusive relationship & have no sense of self. I want to build a wardrobe for myself again but am confused.
Okay I feel a little background is needed for this one to explain why I’m having so much trouble right now.A year ago I got out of a very bad relationship. I was always told what to wear and what to do and how to speak. I was fitted into a mold of what my ex-fiance wanted me to be. I left (after wayyy too fucking long lol) and only got my basic stuff, my kid and my dogs with me. That means I have very little clothes and what I do have was all she okayed for me to wear. It’s hell to wear it but up until now I haven’t have the money to really get anything new.So here is my problem now. I’ve read the guides. I’ve gone to the shops to look but everything I pick I’m always second guessing myself. I’ve always been rather punk and dressed rather… unconventional up until I met her. I want my sense of self back and I still love the style but I also want to be functional as I have a kid in school now and don’t want other parents looking at me weird leaving her in an awkward position.So I guess I’m kinda asking, how do I “Dad-up” the punk style?A couple of point too that I think offers more info . I’m large but short, not fat but mussel . I’m bald with a trim beard that I keep neat – it’s brown and grey . I know a great tailor . At the moment I mostly dress like a pastel hobo threw up on Mr Rogers . I hate sneakersTBH I’m not sure If I’m posting in the right place and if not I’ll gladly go anywhere you’re able to post me. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by batmanismylove

Leave a Reply

