Advice on tie/belt/pocket square/shoes/dress shirt for prom.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Advice on tie/belt/pocket square/shoes/dress shirt for prom.
So I bought a plain dark navy suit for prom that fits well (no date, going with a group of friends btw). I pretty much have to do everything else now. Here are some general ideas of what I want:Shoes: Black, something similar to this: http://images.menswearhouse.com/is/image/TMW/MW40_4063_02_JOHNSTON_MURPHY_BLACK_MAIN?$40Zoom$Belt: No idea if I should go with black or brown? Any tips?Shirt/pocket/tie: I would like to incorporate patterns with my shirt and the rest of my outfit (I understand this can be disastrous if done wrong, that’s why I’m here).I like this dotted shirt: https://cdnc.lystit.com/photos/329e-2015/02/20/john-varvatos–dot-dress-shirt-slim-fit-product-1-28059586-1-410551443-normal.jpegor maybe this blue variant: https://cdna.lystit.com/photos/ae8d-2015/02/23/hilditch-key-whiteblue-micro-check-dot-pattern-dress-shirt-classic-fit-bloomingdales-exclusive-white-product-2-574001586-normal.jpegAny ideas on what kind of tie/square would look good with this shirt?Overall, I would like to stray away from the common/classic fits and try some pattern combinations that standout in my outfit. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by Permadragons

Leave a Reply

