I need some major help here… how do I convince my boyfriend he needs to dress better? Details inside.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
I need some major help here… how do I convince my boyfriend he needs to dress better? Details inside.
We live in LA. I’m an aspiring actress (day-time barista) and he’s a writer. He makes about 10x as much as me. I can’t really afford to be fashionable – my style is “Marshall’s Clearance” combined with “Banana Republic gift cards”, but he can afford to be fashionable.Except he clearly knows nothing about fashion. Like, imagine aliens tried to learn everything they could about fashion from performance arts students at a small liberal arts school. That’s what he dresses like.Today, he wore a light light light pink button up shirt with white polka dots on it, and an open navy blazer. Not a great choice, but acceptable.Except half the buttons on his button up were undone. And he had a 1920’s era flatcap. He wasn’t wearing the flatcap – he just had it hooked around his waist and he carried it around all day.I figured maybe it’d help if you wore navy slacks with that… nope, grey skinny jeans.Don’t get me started on his two watches, brown leather chelsea boots, and the fucking tucan pocket square we got when we were in Costa Rica.How do I get him to dress better? I wish I could post a picture of his fucking outfit, but I don’t want to invade his privacy.The worst part is all his fucking friends encourage this shit. They go on and on about he “slays” in fashion.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by SumMajorTroubleHere

Leave a Reply

