Bought some MIE Dr Martens and have a few questions/concerns – current and former owners thoughts appreciated.

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Bought some MIE Dr Martens and have a few questions/concerns – current and former owners thoughts appreciated.
Hi all. I recently went ahead and bought my first pair of Doc Martens. I went with the Made In England black boot variant. They cost me £153 (after student discount). I’ve only been wearing them around the house but the fit seems okay – a size half would have been better for my right, and slightly larger, foot, but alas, they don’t offer an 8 1/2.Pictures for reference: http://imgur.com/a/9aekzA few questions (and concerns):i) As you can see from the first set of images, there’s a definite overhang around at the top of the shoe around my ankles, despite having the laces done up relatively tightly. They’re definitely on the loose side, but better compared to the 9 I tired on. I was wearing thin socks also. Is it normal for them to be like this?ii) Next, one of the shoes seems a little on the rough side compared to its counterpart. The leather strip on the back of the shoe being one point of interest, followed by the seal which doesn’t line up. They’re also a slight crack going down into the sole under the seal. Neither of these are present on the other shoe.iii) Finally I noticed once I bought back the box was broken. I’d be surprised if it was me since I’d taken them straight home from the shop. Is this likely to cause a problem if I want to return them? I know when returning shoes online, you can be charged / have your return rejected if the box is damaged.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by QuestionAboutGTs

Leave a Reply

