It has now been made painfully obvious that my Velcro wallet is very uncool

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
It has now been made painfully obvious that my Velcro wallet is very uncool
Was discussing things guys should not have with some friends and the topic of Velcro wallets came up.I like to believe that I have a reasonable fashion sense, although I lean in the direction of practicality and durability rather than just a nice look. That being said, I have carried a Velcro wallet (just plain black nylon) for several years now.I have had leather wallets in the past but they all wear out poorly and most are way too thick. I like a wallet that easily slides in my front pocket and barely leaves a bump, which nylon Velcro wallets do.My friends gave me grief for having a Velcro wallet, saying that only 12 year old boys should have them. I don’t know where the hate is coming from, I think it is a sensible choice.All this to say. Just how tacky is a Velcro wallet? Should I upgrade to a leather one? I know I should not let it bother me, but it is starting to.Are there any leather wallets that won’t blow out after 3 years and are slim when holding 8 ish cards, some cash, and ID papers? Should I maybe just go with a nylon wallet without Velcro?
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by sshwifty

Leave a Reply

