Steaming specific parts of a suit as a traveling consultant who does not take steamy hot showers

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Steaming specific parts of a suit as a traveling consultant who does not take steamy hot showers
I got myself a small handheld steamer, initially for getting wrinkles out of my suit jacket back. The reason is in the topic – I only take mildly warm showers and that only for a short period of time (skin problems with water too hot). Furthermore I do not own a dryer. That eliminates the most popular options for unwrinkling clothes without ironing, afaik.I have 2 suits I rotate daily (Monday-Friday) and always hang them up after coming home but there is just no way to avoid wrinkles especially in three areas: elbow, knee and back. For the back part I try to avoid it as much as possible but sometimes it just does not work.After removing the wrinkles with the steamer I read that too hot (what is too hot?) can wreck your suit and cause bubbles to occur.So my question boils down to: is it alright to steam lightly (simulating a hot shower so to say) only the wrinkles on my suit jacket back, the elbow area and the knee area of my suit pants occasionally or if needed when traveling/staying over in a hotel?PS: the suits are from Hugo red line, 100% new wool and cost each (jacket+pants) ~350 Euros.
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by Algunas

Leave a Reply

