Need help choosing a shirt and tie for this suit please! (unusual body length requirements)

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Need help choosing a shirt and tie for this suit please! (unusual body length requirements)
So I recently bought a suit at suitsupply (pre-tailoring; sorry for the bad pictures): https://imgur.com/a/6v75vIt’s the Napoli Blue: http://us.suitsupply.com/en_US/suits/napoli-blue-plain/P5181ITAH.html?cgid=Suits&prefn1=colorID&prefv1=Blue&prefn2=fit&prefv2=NapoliIt’s primarily for interviews + events (weddings, formal events, etc.)I was thinking of a plain white shirt to start with and a dark navy tie as seen with the tie I tried on in the store.Issues:1. The Shirt – The problem is that most shirts do NOT fit me. I’m measured at 15.5/37. The suitsupply slim shirt (15.5in neck/37in sleeve; http://us.suitsupply.com/en_US/shirts/white-plain-shirt/H5390U18.html) is the only shirt that has ever fit me very well but I wanted to see if there are other shirt companies that make those dimensions. I saw Nordstrom had a 15.5/36 and I will go try that on in store in the next few days.2. The Tie – Not sure what kind of a tie goes with a light(ish) Navy blue suit. The dark tie in the picture above looked really good but I wanted some more opinions from you all. Is there a place I can buy a few ties together in a semi-bulk way?3. The Pocket square – Is this really necessary? It looks good though haha.4. The Suit – How does the fit look? First suit!All advice will be appreciated 🙂 Thanks!
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by iamstraightama

Leave a Reply

