Building a work wardrobe around alpha khaki, need help with shoes and shirts and a bit more

Posted on

Wapmaxi Time To Change 2015
Building a work wardrobe around alpha khaki, need help with shoes and shirts and a bit more
Hey MFA! Long time lurker, first time poster. Confession: I have very little style. I am looking to improve my work wardrobe and thanks to you, found alpha khakis, which I will be wearing nearly every day unless I have to wear a suit.I want to make sure I have at least six pairs of ranging colors (blue, khaki, pebble gray (2), pembroke) so I can rotate and change it up a bit. (Do you dry clean yours?)My first question is…what kind of shoes (color and style) will go with the pants? It seems like brown shoes work for everything but the gray pants. I’ve been pairing these Clarks in brown and black with them in the past because I walk a lot to work and thought the extra inside cushion would be good, but I fully admit I have no style and need guidance. Any tips on sock colors or types?Lastly, in your opinion, what type of shirts go with these pants? I typically just wear a polo with them, but for the cold winter months, can you share your thoughts? Would sweaters work? Button down shirts? Any help is appreciated.Bonus question – can you recommend a good fall jacket?
Mens Hair Styles 2015
Submitted by PepperEsquire

Leave a Reply

